Rosalie Capri

Dog Days of Dating

In Uncategorized on April 24, 2013 at 5:53 pm

Passionswriter's Blog

Dating-veteran contemplates evening with dogs over men

By Rosalie

Editor, Lynx Magazine

So there I was again; another dinner date. The bread had not even hit the table yet, and my mind started wandering. I tried to give the poor slob a chance, but it was fast becoming a lost cause and boredom began to set in. Sitting across the table from whom I was sure had to be a former two-time-salad-bar-eating champion, the questions started in.

What the hell am I doing here? I could be home relaxing with a good book and playing with my dogs. I look up at my date and notice blue cheese dressing dripping from his chin. At that moment, I knew it was time I start reviewing the answer to the question that has passed from every single woman’s lips: I shaved my legs for this?

Read more…

View original post 676 more words

Leave a Reply

